Mod Monotone


Most people would say white is a color primarily for spring. But, if done the right way, it can definitely be used as a fall color! My favorite way to wear whites is with other neutrals. Rule number 1: it can’t be white white. It should be a darker shade, like cream or egg white. Or for winter, winter white! Rule number 2: NO WHITE BOTTOMS. NONE. I will turn you in to the authorities if I see you in white jeans after Labor day. Rule number 3: If you have to wear a bandeau under it, it’s not right for fall. Sheer white tops are strictly for summer! Now that I got my rant out, on to business.

LOOK 1

Top: BCBG || Geode Necklace: Merci Becoup || Skirt: Maven || Shoes: Steve Madden
Top: BCBG || Geode Necklace: Merci Becoup || Skirt: Maven || Shoes: Steve Madden

IMG_2452 IMG_2455 IMG_2458 IMG_2461

With this two-tiered top from BCBG, I wanted to find a way to keep it simple, but elegant, and as stylish as possible. This metallic skirt has the same asymmetry as the top, which makes it super mod and super trendy! I debated between using a long necklace or this geode, but I figured the geode makes the look more put together. The booties and gold cuff give it just the right amount of edge for my style.

LOOK 2

Vest: International Connections || Necklace: Vertage || Jeans: Urban Outfitters || Shoes: Steve Madden
Vest: International Connections || Necklace: Vertage || Jeans: Urban Outfitters || Shoes: Steve Madden

IMG_2475

I’ve been waiting for the perfect time to bring out my favorite pair of jeans, so here they are! These tan suede cigarette pants from Urban Outfitters are perfect for fall and the perfect neutral to go with anything your little heart desires. Because this light-grey, blazer-style, suede vest matches my wedges, the outfit becomes more monotoned. My multi-strand snake print necklace pulls out all of the “colors” in my outfit to tie it all together!

IMG_2476 IMG_2480

IMG_2472

Leave a Reply

