Timeless Two-Pieces


It’s my first Throwback Thursday and it’s a special one! This shoot was done in the backyard of the house I grew up in and my little sister, Amelia, had the pleasure of following me around with my Canon in hand. Now that sets are back in style, I was thrilled to find this one in mom’s closet! The two-piece I’m wearing was one of my mom’s favorites back in the day, so I was extremely excited to re-vamp it and I’m even more excited to share what I’ve come up with! Here are three different ways to wear these timeless, yet in-trend pieces.

LOOK 1

Necklace: Soho Salon and Boutique || Shoes: Chinese Laundry
Necklace: Soho Salon and Boutique || Shoes: Chinese Laundry

IMG_2508 IMG_2513

I couldn’t help but showcase this awesome two-piece just as it is before taking it apart. To do so, I added a super statement necklace and black open-toed kicks (I wish I had some lace-up booties, that would really make it awesome…maybe next time). These accessories keep the outfit true to itself, but with a modern twist.

LOOK 2

Shirt: American Eagle || Necklace: Saks Off Fifth || Shoes: Steve Madden
Shirt: American Eagle || Necklace: Saks Off Fifth || Shoes: Steve Madden

IMG_2537

IMG_2538

This basic olive green crop brings out the casual side of my mom’s tea-length vintage. The neutral suede booties (that I wear with everything) give it an edge, and my double-stranded feather necklace gives it the ultimate style. And yes, this is in fact the coolest piece of jewelry I’ve ever found… Saks, you never fail me.

LOOK 3

IMG_2539
Jeans: Urban Outfitters || Shoes: Steve Madden || Necklace: Maven

IMG_2559 IMG_2563

I’m not going to lie, I kind of felt like Baby from “Dirty Dancing” in this outfit… and I’m totally okay with it. My high waisted cigarette jeans keep with the times of the top of the set. My second coolest jewelry find, an evil eye/rhinestoned chain (sorry I don’t have a better view of it, my camera died mid-shoot) adds a tiny bit of flair. And cheetah print flats are always a good idea, especially when they’re as comfy as my canvas slip-ons.

Leave a Reply

