Tricky Tees


Since today was my moving day (back to Baton Rouge for the holidays), I had to do a short and sweet post! About a year ago, a found this cute and comfy t-shirt from BCBG. Tees are never hard to mix and match, but the sleeves on this one make it just a liiitttle trickier.

LOOK 1

IMG_3305
Skirt: BCBG || Shoes: Steve Madden || Earrings: Kendra Scott || Lipstick: Maybelline

When I found this shirt, I found this skirt that matches it perfectly– considering it came from the same line. The rose gold in the sleeves and the skirt make it just sparkly enough to wear for New Years, which is exactly what I did last year. Instead of heels, I wore black suede combat boots with patterned tights and the jacket in look 2. But I got these kick-butt blue pumps as an early Christmas present from my sister this year and just had to show them off. Over some black tights, they would look great to add a pop of color to this outfit!

IMG_3307

IMG_3308

LOOK 2

IMG_3310
Jacket: Gianni Bini || Jeans: Celebrity || Necklace: Merci Beacoup || Boots: DSW

IMG_3311

IMG_3313

To make this tee even more casual than it already is, were your favorite pair of dark washes with them. Flair jeans would look cool, too! The jacket covers up the sleeves and makes the shirt look like just any old tee while adding a little bit of edge. Those grey boots are my absolute favorite- they go with everything. My friend Meagan got me this incredible geode necklace for my birthday this year and I love the way the stone reflects the gold flaked fabric. Oh, and if you look closely enough, you can tell that there’s a tiny bit of sparkle in the grey fabric!

IMG_3315

Leave a Reply

