Living the Legging Life


Since leggings are in right now, why not show off my favorite pair? Now these aren’t your typical black cotton pair. These army green Ralph Lauren’s are topped off with chocolate brown suede patches, which is what makes them so difficult to match. I’ve been working on ideas for this since I bought the pants this summer and I finally figured it out. So if you have a unique pair of leggings that you need help with, I’m your gal!

LOOK 1

Hat: Blink || Jacket: Espy || Tee: Neiman Marcus Off the Rack || Shoes: Steve Madden || Necklace: Maven
Hat: Blink || Jacket: Espy || Tee: Neiman Marcus Off the Rack || Shoes: Steve Madden || Necklace: Maven

IMG_0073

Neutrals. They’re becoming my best friend. I’m starting to realize that most of my recent outfit choices consist of neutrals… Oh well, they go a long way. My patchwork leggings don’t technically match the rest of my outfit, but because they’re neutral, it works! I’ve had this leather jacket since 7th grade and it’ll never go out of style. You’d think leather jackets would be more trendy, but they’re actually incredibly timeless. Sure, the style of the jacket will change, but leather is leather. The bomber look is great with my easy white tee. The colors of my slip ons and my hat match perfectly and bring in a new style. To add just a tiny bit of color, I used my evil eye/rhinestone mid length necklace. It’s so dainty that you can hardly even notice it, which is why it’s also great for layering with other small statement baubles like my initial bar.

P.S.- how cute is my mom’s little veggie garden?

IMG_0082 IMG_0092IMG_0087 IMG_0088IMG_0098

LOOK 2

Sweatshirt: PKTO || Bralette: Urban Outfitters || Shoes: Converse
Sweatshirt: PPLA Clothing || Bralette: Urban Outfitters || Shoes: Converse

IMG_0110 IMG_0123 IMG_0131

IMG_0145

I love this light sweatshirt too much. The subtle pink is basically another neutral and it’s light hue balances out the darkness of the leggings. For a super sporty look, throw on your converse and a bulky rubber watch! The bralette has the same niceness as the leggings and the sweatshirt is the same bit of casual as my tennis shoes. And as you can see, I had myself a field day during this shoot…

IMG_0157

LOOK 3

Shirt: Aaron Ash || Earrings: Hemline || Pendant: Urban Outfitters || Squared Gem bracelet: Shoes: Steve Madden
Shirt: Aaron Ash || Earrings: Hemline || Pendant: Urban Outfitters || Squared Gem bracelet: Shoes: Steve Madden

IMG_0167 IMG_0181

Dress your unique leggings up with a plain white blouse. The shape of this one isn’t extremely dressy, but the silky fabric is what makes it look nice. Chocolate brown booties would’ve looked better than my tan ones to match the patch on my knees, but any neutral shoe will do the trick! Jewelry with tones of green pull in colors from my pants and pull the outfit together. The gold pieces brighten up my look and the tusk earrings bring in more lightness. Brighten up the dullness of this outfit with a bold lip color!
IMG_0170 IMG_0175

4 thoughts on “Living the Legging Life

Leave a Reply

