Flowy Frocks


Nothing says Summer like an easy flow-y frock. This Free People stunner comes in navy or white and Free People has tons and tons of awesome dresses out right now! A dress like this is easy to transition form day to night, but is also hard to match things to when the pattern is this busy. Simplicity is key when it comes to this dress in particular.

By the way, yes I am already in New York and no I have not gotten the chance to do any blogging shoots yet! So I snapped a few before I left town. I will post an update of my NYC adventures soon but for now, enjoy these snaps from my grandmother’s beautiful neighborhood!

LOOK 1

IMG_2219
Geode Cuff: stolen from my grandmother || Shoes: Bella Bella

IMG_2221 IMG_2225 IMG_2229 IMG_2230 IMG_2231

A dress like this is so many things– trendy, elegant, romantic, simple. There are rare moments when I can get myself not to accessorize but this dress is a perfect example of when less is more. But I couldn’t resist this cool geode cuff; I stole it out of my Maemae’s closet 🙂 Since this look gives off a sort-of Earthly vibe, flowers for my hair only seemed appropriate…

LOOK 2

IMG_2239
Blazer: YA Los Angeles || Shoes: Jessica Simpson || Earrings: Maemae’s closet

IMG_2246 IMG_2248 IMG_2250 IMG_2255 IMG_2259

Adding a white blazer creates a business-casual look with this summery floral piece. The white keeps the outfit clean and simple, so I added a gold dangle earring to spruce it up a bit. I knotted up the skirt to give it a different length, showing off my pumps. The nude shoe elongates my legs (since the skirt is pretty overpowering) while the gold ankle strap gives the dress more of the boho/gypsy vibe it already has.

PROMOTIONS

Leave a Reply

