50 Shades of Grey


This Louisiana weather, y’all… so unpredictable. My best advice for dressing comfortably for the changing temps during the day is to layer! Even though the weather says differently most of the time, it is still technically winter. So bundle up and put your wallets down, it’s not time to shop for spring just yet!

I used a grey BCBG suede cropped vest that I’ve had for a few years to show different ways to layer. I also wanted to prove that you can mix and match different shades of grey. Hence, 50 shades of grey~ (Also, does anyone know if it’s spelled “grey” or “gray”?..)

LOOK 1

img_0010
Sweater: Carven (so old) || Skirt: Urban Outfitters || Boots: Steve Madden || Bag: FreePeople || Earrings: Express

This is a much girlier look than I usually go for, but I love a good fit-n-flare skirt. I put knit on top of knit for maximum coziness and used the cropped vest to form my figure. My black knee-high boots keep my legs warm, as tights would, and add a contrast to the light hued outfit.

LOOK 2

img_0196
Feux Fur: H&M || Jumpsuit: Michael Kors || Shoes: Steve Madden (so old) || Necklace: H&M

Wishing I actually had something to wear this killer outfit for… If anyone wants to throw one last Holiday party, I’m in. I love love love how the darker faux fur looks against the lighter suede. Putting black booties with the black jumpsuit successfully elongates my legs so you best believe I’ll be re-wearing this combo.

LOOK 3

img_0257
Sweater: Loft (so old) || Tee: American Eagle || Jeans: Gap || Boots: DSW (so old) || Readers: ZaZa Nail Salon || Double strand Evil Eye Necklace: Maven

Study sessions are in order– I promise you’ll feel better about them if you look cute! At least that’s what I tell myself… I’ve had this stripped sweater for years and it’s one of my favorites. Too bad it’s kind of heard to match. I put my vest over the sweater in attempt to show my figure in the midst of three layers. It also dresses up the otherwise lazy look.

 

** So many winter styles on sale!! Snag those before you start shopping for spring!

Online sales:

Leave a Reply

