Let’s Talk Loafers


My favorite new trend: loafers for ladies. I’m so happy that comfort is becoming stylish! I had been looking for a pair of slip-on loafers for a while so I could just throw them on for work. I found a pair of silver Free People ones and became obsessed. I just really wasn’t up for paying $100 for them at the moment. So I looked around and found THESE… ASOS I don’t know what I’d do without you. Honestly.

IMG_0478IMG_0460IMG_0469IMG_0473IMG_0459IMG_0496IMG_0507IMG_0474

So I took a very basic, nothing-special outfit and made it super cool with these shoes. If you get these, or go for another type of bold loafer (Free People makes a hot pink pair… I need…) then stick with simple silhouettes and neutral colors for an on-the-go look. If you want to wear something like these out, play on the colors of the beading! I will absolutely be finding a yellow or turquoise piece to pair with these. Until then, I’m just giving y’all a little outfit of the day today.

More outfits to come this summer!

XX, Caroline (plz don’t forget about me, I promise to post more)

Disclaimer: I decided to take these pics when I got home from work because I just couldn’t wait to share these shoes with y’all. So please excuse the poor photography and side of the house shots πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

